Here Are Some Of The Awesome Presentations From Stocktoberfest 2013

1.) DEMO: StockTwits with Chris Corriveau, CTO, StockTwits and Justin Paterno, Manager of Product Development, StockTwits


2.) In Wearable Technology, Opposites Attract: Why Wearable Tech Needs Fashion (And how this will influence how this category gets played out)
by Bill Geiser, MetaWatch and Frank Nuovo, CEO, Design Studio Nuovo


3.) PANEL: What are the Markets Whispering for 2014?
Cole Wilcox, CEO Longboard Asset Management (@colewilcox)
Mike Bellafiore, SMB Capital (@mikebellafiore)
Lydia Idem Finkley, Managing Principal at Faith Might LLC (@faithmight)
Christopher Perruna, Director of Project Management at Gardiner & Capital Theobald (@cperruna)
Greg Harmon, DragonFly Capital (@harmongreg)


4.) How a Hedge Fund Manager uses Technical Analysis to Profit and Manage Risk
by JC Parets, Founder, Eagle Bay Capital, LLC (@allstarcharts)
5.) The Power of the ST50 List – How To Outperform the Market
by Ivaylo Ivanhoff, Founder of Ivanhoff Capital and Editor, StockTwits 50 (@ivanhoff, @stocktwits50)


6.) Options For Equity Traders: Using Options for Yield Enhancement, Leverage and Risk Management
by Dan Nathan, Co-Founder and Editor of RiskReversal.com (@riskreversal)
7.) The Evolution of a Blogger
by Todd Sullivan, Founder Rand Strategic Partners & Owner, ValuePlays (@toddsullivan)


8.) Disruptive Demos Days 1 & 2
- Estimize, with CEO Leigh Drogen (@estimize)
- ChartIQ, with Co-founder Dan Schleifer (@chartiq)
- Prognolic, with co-founder Sergey Gorshunov (@prognolic)
- Trader|OS, with David Elias (@TraderOS)


9.) Using Intuition to Make Better Trading & Business Decisions
by Andrew Menaker, Ph.D (@andrew_menaker)


10.) The Truth About Women & Investing
by Amanda Steinberg, CEO, Daily Worth (@DailyWorth)

11.) Combining Technical Analysis with Options to Control Risk and Enhance Leverage
by Greg Harmon, Dragonfly Capital (@harmongreg)


12.) Five Ways To Make Big Money With Big Data
by Frank Lortscher, Array Analytics (@wealthofinfo)

Presentations, as they become available, will be added. Come back over the next few days to see the updates. The entire Stocktoberfest agenda and all other details can be found right here.

 

 


blog comments powered by Disqus
StockTwits Blog
  • StockTwits® is an open, community-powered idea and information service for investments. Users can eavesdrop on traders and investors, or contribute to the conversation and build their reputation as savvy market wizards. The service takes financial related data and structures it by stock, user, reputation, etc. More »

  • Search by Date

  • Join StockTwits